PSV claim third Dutch league title in four years with 3-0 win over Ajax

PSV Eindhoven claimed a 24th Dutch league title at a jubilant Philips Stadion in Eindhoven on Sunday after a comprehensive 3-0 victory over Ajax Amsterdam, who finished with nine men. Gaston Pereiro and Luuk de Jong fired first-half goals and Steven Bergwijn scored a third after the break for PSV. The victory took manager Phillip …

[

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *